0 items - ฿0.00 0
  • Empty cart!

幸福之旅

Be Happy, Be Sabai-Arom

我们的幸福之旅遍及了整个泰国的小型农场,探寻各色各样的泰国植物以及他们背后的历史。如果您也愿意跟着我们的幸福产品了解更多关于这些奇妙植物的故事,欢迎加入香白安容的幸福之旅,跟我们在这个微笑国度一起云游探索。

创意灵感

,芒果是一种象征财富和兴旺的神圣水果。香白安容团队特意前往泰国北部的芒果园,在众多的芒果品种中,精心挑选出位于南奔府 Tiew Tong 果园的独特品种——Mahachanok 用以研发芒果园系列产品。在这Mahachanok芒果的团队花了数天的时间,向当地果农了解种独特的芒果品种,捕捉关于它的一切故事和特性。

Mahachanok 芒果第一次入人野是在1990年,由来自 Tiew Tong 果园一个叫Dej大叔的泰国当地果农引进,他Mahachanok 芒果的种植和培育奉献了一生的精力。这种芒果是泰国Nang Klang Wan芒果和美国的日落芒果杂交品种,由于每年只在四月到五月间丰收一次,因而成为一种季节性很强水果。很奇妙的是,Dej大叔将种芒果用普密蓬国王所著《Mahajanaka》一命名,而的主恰好关于智慧、觉醒和永续。Mahachanok 芒果的独特特性它的果皮呈多种色,一面是绿色,而朝向西边日落的一面则是桃橙色,也是它香气浓郁、汁液甜蜜的一部分。今天,备受人们喜爱的Mahachanok 芒果的生足迹已遍布整个泰国,有价值的出口商品,为当地果农们带续的收入

南奔府

与清迈樱花一个新鲜的开始

如果提到樱花,每个人都会立即想到日本,因为樱花是日出之地的象征。但樱花不仅只在日本,在泰国北部也有,我们有另一种粉红色的花朵,被称为“喜玛拉雅鸟樱”。将于十二月至二月在山顶盛开。吸引许多游客在冬季享受美丽的粉红色,这也是泰国新年的象征。

日本的樱花比泰国的樱花大,花色更浓,日本与泰国的樱花盛开的时间不同,日本樱花是每年春天三月底和四月盛开,这是寂寞的冬天过后许多植物苏醒的季节,取决于天气。樱花是一种在短时间内开花的花朵,没有人确切地知道樱花什么时候会开花,所以当樱花盛开的时候日本人会很高兴。有一个欣赏樱花的节日叫“花见”,占据樱花树下的座位一起吃饭。泰国和日本的樱花都象征新的开始和幸福时刻,但也有所区别。

喜玛拉雅鸟樱或者泰国樱花,是落叶树,是野生喜马拉雅樱花(蔷薇科)的种类,与日本樱花属同一科目,喜欢冷天气的植物。起源于喜马拉雅,并蔓延到印度,缅甸和泰国的北方的山顶,有清迈、清莱、楠、碧差汶的普他本和黎府。

如果您在找一个参泰国花的地方,最方便最接近市区的地方就是清的坤昌阡(农业研究与培基地),是在泰国种植花最多的一个地方。当冬天来候,花将盛开,整个山被花粉色的花瓣装着,既美又浪漫,每年都会有外国游客和泰国游客来参、拍照,享受欢乐光。

除外坤昌阡还有许多地方让您参观,不仅有苗族种植的阿拉比卡咖啡、花和各种冬季水果,还能接触到布艾山的苗族村精彩文化,那里的空气非常清新,值得游客们去滋润心肺。

Sabai-arom把山上的愉快、浪漫新鲜以及甜美迷人的清新香气装在清迈樱花系列,让您怀念清迈樱花的美丽。

Chiang Mai

有机“玛莉拉”茉莉

我们的茉莉花产自泰国,属茉莉中的sambuc家族,名称为玛莉拉茉莉。我们这一系列采用的玛莉拉茉莉产自佛统府的那空猜是区。该地是泰国茉莉花的最佳产地。得益于其极度肥沃的松散土壤,此地出产的高质茉莉花花瓣大,花梗长,香气极为清甜。

我们使用无化学添加的茉莉花构成最好的原材料来源,提取最佳养分供皮肤吸收。此外,这种茉莉花也为我们的茉莉花之礼系列供应了玛莉拉茉莉让人平静舒缓的香气。这些花朵都是清晨花香最浓时细心采摘的。

我们同友好的茉莉花农场主Khun Buum会了面,她同茉莉花打了一辈子交道。她与同事的一天都在清晨开启,采摘茉莉花,确保其质量,并在运送至曼谷最大的花市Paklong Talaad之前包装好。有机会一朵一朵亲手采摘茉莉花,我们意识到采摘时这些花确实需要特别的呵护。市场上,茉莉花总是供不应求。它们显著推动了这个国家花卉行业的发展,以一种可持续的方式养育了众多生命。

茉莉花是忠诚之花,这反映了忠诚在泰国人生命中的重要性,不管从精神层面亦或是从经济层面而言,都是如此。我们选择泰国人的生命之花:玛莉拉茉莉,这象征着我们这一系列的源自泰国的神圣和美满,以及生活中常有这些白色小花相伴之人简单的幸福。

佛统府

朱拉隆功玫瑰背后的爱情故事

即使我们身处两地,真爱永存……

粉色的朱拉隆功玫瑰,源于1867年的英格兰,属杂交玫瑰,四季开花且无刺。其大朵粉色花朵大小能达15厘米,并散发着喜人的香气。这种古典玫瑰最初由Dara Rasamee公主种植于清迈。她首次有意将市售玫瑰栽培的土壤放置于泰国北部。

我们向北而上,游历了清迈省的Darabhirom 宫,企图探索暹罗朱拉隆功国王和清迈公主Dara Rasamee的爱情故事。作为泰国北部的首都,此地拥有众多文化遗产。 作为皇家全国玫瑰协会的会员,Dara Rasamee公主每年都会得到新玫瑰品种。其中一种大朵粉色无刺玫瑰,拥有独特的香味,是她最喜爱的。

她将这种玫瑰命名为朱拉隆功,并种在清迈Mae-rim 山的住所周边。直到离世,她每天都会采摘玫瑰放在她丈夫的肖像前,以示忠贞。

即使身处两地,真爱永存;这是香白安容从这个爱情故事中得出的体会。而且清迈的公主也通过她自己的方式描绘了这种理想主义。我们使用朱拉隆功玫瑰精油,因为它细腻的清香诉说着爱情的香味以及两位王室高贵心灵无限的爱。

清迈

自家栽种柠檬草

柠檬草既有用又容易存活、且无需特殊照管,是泰国人自家花园的必备之物。我们安排考察了曼谷城区居民家里的自家花园。令人惊奇的是,他们将柠檬草作为填满他们那小小花园的首选。

种植面积有限,对他们而言,一丛柠檬草也具有无限价值,只需想想这种有香气的植物是如何作为许多泰国食物的原材料并且也具有药用益处。

传统泰国药物使用柠檬草,是因为它的广谱抗菌特质。这激发了香白安容使用柠檬草进行创造活动的灵感。联合柠檬草的纯精油和许多同样具有抗菌特征的泰国草药提取物,我们制造了令人神清气爽的配方,极为有效,护肤的同时还能传送柠檬草给人能量、缓解不适的醉人柠檬混合物。

你是否也在想象独属你的柠檬草呢?

曼谷

苏梅岛的初榨椰子油

苏梅岛认证的有机初榨椰子油是由新鲜的有机岛椰子提炼而成的,椰子的体积大,富含维生素E和月桂酸。岛上的居民在猴子的帮助下采摘现成的椰子。他们会剥去外壳,刮起椰子肉,挤压椰奶,然后静置大约8个小时,让初榨椰子油从椰奶中分离出来。所有的工艺都是手工制作,没有使用重型机械和加热程序。因此,生产的椰子油是原始的,充满了天然的营养。

苏梅岛是泰国第二大岛屿,仅次于普吉岛,拥有白色的沙滩、珊瑚礁和自然资源。早在苏梅岛在世界各地的游客中名声大噪之前,它就以椰子岛而闻名,因为它在很大程度上依赖椰子来推动当地的经济发展。由于天气好,土壤肥沃,苏梅岛的椰子树高得令人难以置信。苏梅岛人在不使用重型机械的情况下,生产原生椰子油,来满足其广泛的需求,如将这种富含营养的椰子油作为主要的食品原料、作为天然护肤品和部分药物配方。他们还会把自制的初榨椰子油和椰子产品卖给来游玩的游客。

许多年前,所有的苏梅岛家族都拥有一个椰子园。他们的椰子销往全国各地。岛上的旅游业始于第一批前往苏梅岛的游客,他们受到当地人的热情接待;这是全球旅游业繁荣的开端。然而,后来豪华酒店的大规模入侵使得当地人大量出售他们的土地,他们自己也成为酒店的雇员。如今,岛上只有中部和南部是椰子种植园区。

我们发现当地人以他们优质的椰子油引以为豪,这就是为什么我们来到苏梅岛,为那些仍在生产高品质初榨椰子油的乐观的当地人提供支持和助力。香白安容产品采用的均是来自苏梅岛的初榨椰子油,这在一定程度帮助了当地居民长久保留这项他们的传奇财富。

普吉岛

恋恋不忘的芳香——清莱的桂花茶

Sabai-arom 带着您到海拔1200米的清莱美斯乐山,在将近一千莱地,农场里郁郁葱葱的乌龙茶沿山脊弯曲,山脊呈一个美丽的阶梯。

美斯乐山上的村庄是中国云南人在中国混乱时,他们从中国通过缅甸迁移过来,他们的祖先寻找安静的地方安居,最后泰国政府允许他们在这儿创造村庄和种茶。因为这里面积宽广、空气清新和土地肥沃,非常适合种茶。如今,美斯乐所种植的是全世界有名的顶级乌龙茶,这儿的茶叶是用手采摘,所以味道浓厚,但带着温柔。这儿有几种乌龙名茶,算是聚集乌龙名茶的地方,是品茶爱好者的天堂。

Sabai-arom桂花系列带您到美斯乐山感受慢生活,当您闻到我们的桂花混合乌龙茶芳香的时候,您会感到非常放松。新鲜水果茶芳香,能让您时时刻刻感到愉快,无论前路多远,幸福总与我们相伴。

Chiang Rai

夜丰颂茉莉花茶的柔香。

灵感来自隐藏在夜丰颂高山中的青翠绿茶,划分泰国和缅甸联邦的泰国最北端的府被命名为 “雾之城”,因为城市四面环山。 全年都被雾覆盖着,冬季的雾,雨季的雨雾, 还有夏天的烟火雾。

Sabai-arom传播了少数民族丰富多彩茶种植文化的喜悦故事。夜丰颂湄屋村是一个被山谷和植物环绕的小村庄,使这个村庄有美丽的景色和清新的空气。一部分的人民是中国云南人的后裔,在反抗共产党的时候,从中国西南迁移过来。

以前从中国云南过来的人们在湄屋村靠种植、售卖鸦片为生,因国王拉玛九世陛下的恩典给予泰国公民身份并为他们提供种植之地,引领他们进入了新的生活方式。 支持这些中国云南人种茶,这是民族传统的智慧,而不是鸦片种植。如今,湄屋村是口味地道的茶叶种植基地,例如,乌龙茶和茶清。为了感恩国王拉玛九世陛下,也为了感恩泰国国王的仁慈,所以湄屋村的中国云南人每家都会挂着陛下的肖像。今天的湄屋村已经变成了自然景点与文化旅游之地,游客可以体验泰北与中云南相融合的生活方式和文化,以及欣赏种植在山坡上郁郁葱葱的绿茶美景。湄屋村是理想的放松之地,让您的生活更加充实。

Sabai-arom带您从复杂的城市到湄屋村,环境安静,空气新鲜,那里是清爽柔香的乌龙茶和茉莉花茶的来源地,茉莉花系列仿佛您在早晨喝着茉莉花茶,欣赏温暖的阳光照耀着郁郁葱葱的绿茶农场。

Mae Hong Son

暹罗繁花的魅力

在很久以前,这个充满欢笑的地方好像突然被上天恩赐一般,开出了各种色彩斑斓又香气四溢的花朵;这样一来,暹罗的淑女们就可以通过对这些泰国花朵的感触,创造出她们自己的香水配方;而那些诗人们也就可以更加生动地,描述他们深爱的女人身上迷人的香味。但是,当西方香水席卷而来时,这些泰国香水配方的重要地位很快就下滑,不久就完全销声匿迹,甚至在新一代人群中,被完全遗忘。

我们想知道泰国人是不是还热爱着当地的花朵。为了满足好奇心,我们在附近地区开始了一段花之探险。惊奇的是,我们发现,我们走的越远,就能看见越多当地的泰国花卉,装饰性地种在房子和大楼前的围栏里。其中一些花甚至长得和野生一样旺盛。经过许可,我们还摘得一小束花带回办公室。

那天的最后结果是,我们收集了许多花并在标签上写下了她们的名字:依兰依兰(Gradang-Nga),黄兰(Chumpa),香榄花(Pikul),铁力木花(Boonnak),莲花(Bua-Luang)和玛莉拉茉莉。所有的花都弥漫着芳香,想在我们的心中占据一席之地。

这次泰国花之探险让我们认识到,幸福竟是如此接近,我们要做的不过是稍稍靠近一些观察,那样便会发现,幸福就在那里。那么,朋友,你也曾出发寻找过近在咫尺的幸福吗?

曼谷

The Iconic Phuket Pineapple

The iconic ‘Phuket Pineapple’ was registered on the list of ‘Geographical Identity’ or ‘GI’ products by the Department of Intellectual Property, won by its uniqueness, particular cultivation area and expertise of the farmers—adding another wonderful thing to this famous island and bringing pride to the locals.

Patience is certainly required for Phuket pineapple cultivation as it takes up to 1.5-2 years to harvest, while one bush gives only one fruit. Phuket pineapple gained the popularity for its extra-size fruit, crisp, sweet taste, smooth yellow flesh and small core that makes it possible to eat almost through to the center. It also provides Fruit Enzyme (Bromelain), AHA, and high content of vitamin A and C that gently that replenish and brighten skin.

We had a lovely talk with Khun Wichai or Go Chai, a Phuket pineapple farmer.  We visited two of his chemical-free pineapple farms.  There, we tasted a very toothsome Phuket pineapple at source.  With his 22 year of wisdom and planting experiences, Go Chai told us that his ancestors had made a living by planting Phuket pineapple, and inherited the planting knowledge from generation to generation.  He cares for the customer’s well being just like he cares for his own; so, his pineapple is grown chemical-free.  Go Chai loves his farming life so he attends to it with passion and never wants to do something else.

Phuket
Product added successful

Happy journey

Be Happy, Be Sabai-Arom

Our happy journeys to the small farming communities across Thailand take us to the abundant path of Thai botanicals and their history. If you would like to know more about the ingredients in our happy products, join us on our Sabai-Arom passport-free journey throughout the land of smiles :)

An Inspiring Mahachanok Mango

Lumphun
01.05.2017

Mango is an exceptional and sacred fruit to Southeast Asia symbolizing wealth and prosperity. Among the various types of mango, Sabai-Arom has travelled to source the unique Mahachanok mango from its original home— Tiew Tong garden located in Lamphun province, northern part of Thailand for our Mango Orchard collection. We spent days learning about this extraordinary mango from the local farmers and were captured by its story and the distinct characteristics.

Mahachanok mango was first introduced to the market in 1990 by Uncle Dej Tiew Tong, a local Thai farmer from Tiew Tong garden whose life was dedicated to sustainability. It is a hybrid between the Thai’s Nang Klang Wan and American’s Sunset mangoes, which can only be harvested once a year from April to May making it a very special seasonal ingredient.  Inspiringly, Uncle Dej named the fruit after His Majesty the King Bhumibol Adulyadej’s literary translation of Mahajanaka, a book that represents the values of intellect, awareness and sustainability.  The distinct characteristics of Mahachanok also lie in its multi-colored skin, which is green on one side and peachy orange on the other where it faces west to the sunset as well as the outstanding fragrant and juicy nectar.

Today, the much loved Mahachanok mango is grown across Thailand and has become a valuable export bringing sustainable income to many local communities.

read more

The Cherry Blossom of Thailand

Chiang Mai
01.10.2017

A Cherry Blossom in Chiang Mai, for real? Oh yes, it is.  Cherry Blossom Aka Sakura is no longer reserved only for Japan.  Its spectacular blooming scenery can also be seen in the North of Thailand. The wild cherry blossom trees here grow on verdant high mountains across northern region during December to February, attracting a number of tourists to enjoy the northern delights during the cool season and as a celebration of new year for the Thais.

Thai and Japanese Sakuras are different in blooming period and size – Thai Sakura comes during December to February which is the cool season, while the Japanese Sakura, with bigger flower and more color density, exposes its flowers during April to May to welcome the spring season, a fresh start leaving the cold winter behind.  What both Cherry Blossoms of the two nations shared in common is – the celebration of happiness and new beginning.

Thai Sakura is the Wild Himalayan cherry blossom species (Prunus cerasoides). Its name in Thai is “Naang phá-yaa suea-khrông”, which means “Tiger Queen”.  It originally blooms from Himalayan Mountains and widely spread into mountainous territories of northern Thailand namely Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai, Loei, Nan and Mae Hong Son provinces.  The most famous and closet day-trip spot to see the pink petals would be “Baan Khun Chang Khian” (Khun Chang Kian Highland Agriculture Research Center), a tiny village way up on Doi Pui mountain in Chiang Mai city.

Chiang Mai’s breathtaking Cherry Blossom trees can be viewed in the gardens of Baan Khun Chang Khian, an ideal place for a romantic promenade.  There are a lot more to see and feel in Bann Khun Chang Khiang, including Coffee Arabica plantation, flower and temperate fruit gardens, the Hmong tribe’s way of life in the small Hmong village and the cool fresh breeze that purifies your senses.

Sabai-arom bottles all that liveliness and sensuous floral scents of Thai Sakura into Chiang Mai Cherry Blossom collection, enlivening you to always look forward to seeing those beautiful pink petals again—and again.

read more

Organic Ma-li-la Jasmine

Nakhon Prathom
20.11.2017

Our jasmine flowers are native to Thailand. They belong to Jasmine sambuc family and are called ‘Ma-li-la’ jasmine. The Ma-li-la jasmines we used for this collection are from Nakhon Chaisri district in Nakhon Pratom province, which is Thailand’s best jasmine source that produces high quality jasmine flowers with big petals, long stalks and magnificently sweet scent—owing to highly-fertile loose soil.

We used chemical-free Jasmine flowers form this best source to extract the best skin hydrating benefit and scent our ‘Jasmine Ritual’ collection with a calming and mind-soothing sensory of Ma-li-la jasmine, tenderly handpicked very early in the morning when the floral fragrance is potent.  We met Khun Buum, the friendly jasmine farm owner, whose whole life has been associated with jasmine flowers. Khun Buum and her co-workers always start their day early in the morning by handpicking, assuring quality and packing jasmine flowers before transporting to Paklong Talaad, the biggest flower market in Bangkok.  Having had a chance to handpick jasmine flower by flower, we realized that the flowers had to be truly handled with delicate care. Jasmine flowers are always on high market demands. They significantly impel the floral business of the country, fostering many lives attached to it in a sustainable way.

Being a flower of faith that reflects the important role in Thai way of life spiritually and economically, we chose Ma-li-la jasmine, as the flower of Thai life, to represent the collection of divinity and blissfulness and the simple of happiness of who live their lives with these tiny white flowers.

read more

A Love Story of Chulalongkorn Rose

Chiang Mai
20.11.2017

True Love lives forever even if we are physically apart…

Chulalongkorn rose is a hybrid perpetual thorn-free pink rose originating in 1867 in England. It blooms a big pink flower that reaches up to 15 cm in size and diffuses a remarkably loving scent. This vintage rose was primarily cultivated in Chiang Mai by Princess Dara Rasamee with her very first intention to lay the foundation of commercial-based rose cultivation in the north of Thailand.

We traveled up north to Darabhirom Palace in Chiang Mai province, the capital of northern Thailand with numerous cultural heritages, to discover a love story between King Chulalongkorn of Siam and the Princess Dara Rasamee of Chiang Mai. As an avid member of The Royal National Rose Society (RNSS), Princess Dara Rasamee had obtained new rose species every year. Among many roses, there was one large pink thorn-free rose with a characteristic fragrance, which became her favorite flower.

She named the rose ‘Chulalongkorn’ and cultivated her rose around her residence on Mae-rim hill in Chiang Mai and handpicked her rose every day to put it before her husband’s image to show her loyalty—until her final day.

True Love lives forever even if we are physically apart; that’s what Sabai-arom feels for this romance tale, and the princess of Chiang Mai had already portrayed the idealism in her own way. We used Chulalongkorn rose essential oil for its delicate fragrance that imparts the scent of romance and endless love of two royal hearts.

read more

Homegrown Lemongrass

Bangkok
24.01.2018

Being a useful plant that’s easy to grow and requires no special care, lemongrass is a must-have item for the Thai homegrown gardens. We set a little expedition to houses in Bangkok to explore the homegrown garden of city people and were surprised of how they had made lemongrass as their very first choice to fill their little gardens.

With limited space to grow plant, one bush of lemongrass is more than worth for them, thinking how this scented plant can go as ingredient into many Thai dishes and also provides medicinal benefits.

The traditional Thai medicine uses lemongrass for its broad spectrum antibacterial properties. This inspires Sabai-arom to create something wonderful out of lemongrass. We combined its pure essential oil with extracts from many Thai herbs that also provide antibacterial characteristics and made an effective refreshing formula to protect skin, while delivering heady-citrus blend of lemongrass that energizes and soothes.

Are you thinking of your own lemongrass yet?

read more

The Virgin Coconut Oil of Samui Island

Phuket
24.01.2018

Samui’s certified organic virgin coconut oil is derived from fresh organic island coconuts, which are big in size and contain high content of vitamin E and lauric acid. The islanders pick their ready-to-take coconuts with the helping hands of monkeys. They would remove the husk, scratch coconut flesh and press coconut milk, and then leave for about 8 hours to allow the virgin coconut oil to separate its layer from coconut milk.  All processes are entirely hand-made without using heavy machine and heat. The processed coconut oil is, thus, virgin and fully filled with great skin nutrients straight from nature.

Being Thailand’s second-largest island after Phuket with white sandy beaches, coral reefs and natural resources, Samui, long before it became very famous among the tourists all over the world, was known as ‘Coconut Island’ for it had relied much on coconuts to drive the local economic.  Owing to the good weather and abundant soil, Sami’s coconut trees are incredibly tall. The Samui islanders produce virgin coconut oil for internal use without heavy machine responding their extensive needs in consuming this nutrient-rich oil as main food ingredients, as natural skincare and as part of medicinal recipes. They also sell their homemade virgin coconut oil and coconut products to the tourists visiting their happy island.

Many years back then all the Samui families owned a coconut garden. Their coconuts were distributed throughout the nation. The story of tourism on the island began with the very first groups tourists that journeyed to Samui and were welcomed by the locals with heartfelt hospitality; a beginning of the big talk in the global tourism industry. However, the latter massive invasion of luxury hotels to the island made the locals sell their land plots extensively and became the hotel employees. Today, only the middle and southern parts of the island are left for coconut plantations.

We realized that local identity tells the pride of the locals, that’s why we traveled to Samui Island to be even a small part to support and lift the pride of the small of group of happy people, who are still making high quality virgin coconut oil.  Sabai-Arom fairly sourced Samui virgin coconut oil to partly help the locals in remaining their legendary treasured drops for long.

read more

A fragrance of 5,000 kilometers of Osmanthus Flower

Chiang Rai
01.10.2017

A floral fragrance of 5000 kilometers.  That’s how the Thais named Osamanthus flower in their language to praise its rich aroma that can spread distantly.  This fragranced flowering plant is native to China and is widely consumed in Asia. The use of Osamanthus flower in tea like white, green, black and Oolong tea dates back to Ming Dynasty in China. It’s probably one of the finest examples of flowers and tea leaves being used together. In very traditional Chinese wedding, Osamanthus is associated with marriage and family, it is a plant symbol of love, honest and gracefulness between lovers.

In Thailand, Osamanthus is praised for its unique rich aroma as “Hom Muen Li” which means a floral fragrance of 5000 kilometers. When “Hom Muen Li” dried blossoms are infused with fresh Oolong tea leaves, the blend brings about a reminiscence of sweet summer apricots, adding fruity flavor notes oin the tea that easily wins the hearts of tea drinkers.

Sabai-Arom takes you up on the hilltops of Doi Mae Sa Long Mountain in Chiang Rai province about 1,200 meters above sea level, right in the heart of the Golden Triangle, where you can inhale pure fresh air, enjoy the magical scenery, and experience those beautiful Oolong tea fields on the fertile slopes with Osamanthus trees in bloom grown in line beautifully.

The village of Doi Mae Sa Long is inhabited by the Yunnan Chinese, whose ancestors eventually found their way after the Chinese Civil War to set up a peaceful village on the hilltops with permission from the Thai government. Today, Doi Mae Sa Long has gained the worldwide reputation for its excellent Oolong tea quality owing to the geographic and climates conditions that are simply tailor-made for cultivation of tea plants.

Our Osamanthus Tea collection captures all the wonderfulness and slow life from Doi Mae Sa Long, Chiang Rai creating a unique floral-fruity blend of Osmanthus Flowers and Oolong Tea.  We invite you to take on a journey of floral fragrance that scents 5000 kilometers away for you can be always happy a distance wherever you will go!

read more

Sweet and Mellow Jasmine Oolong Tea

Mae Hong Son
10.10.2017

Our Jasmine Infusion Collection sets its journey to a hideaway tea plantation on mountaintop in Mae Hong Son province, located in the northern border that separates Thailand from Burma. Mae Hong Son is known as “The City of Three Mists” from the fact that it has dewy mist in the winter, forest fire mist in the summer and rainy mist in the rainy season.

The inspired sensory is the reminiscence of a small village nestled up at the top of Mae Hong Son province called “Mae Aw” which is famous for its breathtaking views and tea cultivation. The villagers are mainly refugees fleeing from southern China during the regime change, who had drifted in northern parts of Thailand and previously made a living by growing opium for drug trade.

With the royal patronage of His Majesty King Bhumipol Adulyadej, they were given a Thai citizenship and a beautiful land to settle for life and also introduced means of support to improve their standards of living. Instead of opium they began to cultivate high quality tea varieties such as Oolong, which is their long-rooted wisdom passed down from China. A grateful love and loyalty of the villagers for the king can be primarily seen from the Thai king portraits hung in their traditional clay houses.  “Mae Aw” today is a popular tourist destination for both Thais and Foreigners to experience the combination of Thai-Yunnan culture and its beautiful Tea plantations.

We take you away from the hectic city life to the mountainous hideaway of Mae Hong Son.  Jasmine Infusion Collection is created from the blend of Oolong Tea and Jasmine sensory, reminiscence sipping Jasmine tea looking over the verdant tea plantations. Discover our heartwarming scents collection that will immerse your senses into the charm of northern Thailand.  Come away with us!

read more

The Charm of Siamese Blossoms

Bangkok
24.01.2018

In the old days this land of smiles was abundantly blessed with many colorful and beautifully scented flowers that allowed the Siamese Ladies to create their own fragrance recipes using the sensuality of those Thai flowers and inspire the poets to deeply describe their dearly beloved women to their glamorous scents.  However, the important role of Thai fragrance recipes had shrunk since the arrival of western perfumes and rapidly faded away from the memory of people of the new generation.

We wondered if the Thais would still embrace their local flowes. To answer our curiosity we set out a floral expedition in the neighboring areas.  Surprisingly, we found out that more we walked the more we saw local Thai flowers, planted decoratively on the fence of houses and buildings. Some even grew wild. We asked for a permission to pick those flowers a small handful and went back to our office.

And the edge result of that day came right onto the label of this collection including the flowers of Gradang-Nga (Cananga), Garawek (Ylang-Ylang), Peeb (Indian Cork), Pikul (Bullet Wood), Buddhachad (Star Jasmine), Kraiyoi, Rajavadee and Bu-Nga-Saree (Chinese Rose). All diffused sensually trying to win a place in our hearts.

This Thai flower expedition made us realize that the ‘happiness’ was so near, but we just have to take a look a little closer, and we would find it right there. Have you already started to look for a simple happiness lying within your reach?

read more

The Iconic Phuket Pineapple

Phuket
24.01.2018

The iconic ‘Phuket Pineapple’ was registered on the list of ‘Geographical Identity’ or ‘GI’ products by the Department of Intellectual Property, won by its uniqueness, particular cultivation area and expertise of the farmers—adding another wonderful thing to this famous island and bringing pride to the locals.

Patience is certainly required for Phuket pineapple cultivation as it takes up to 1.5-2 years to harvest, while one bush gives only one fruit. Phuket pineapple gained the popularity for its extra-size fruit, crisp, sweet taste, smooth yellow flesh and small core that makes it possible to eat almost through to the center. It also provides Fruit Enzyme (Bromelain), AHA, and high content of vitamin A and C that gently that replenish and brighten skin.

We had a lovely talk with Khun Wichai or Go Chai, a Phuket pineapple farmer.  We visited two of his chemical-free pineapple farms.  There, we tasted a very toothsome Phuket pineapple at source.  With his 22 year of wisdom and planting experiences, Go Chai told us that his ancestors had made a living by planting Phuket pineapple, and inherited the planting knowledge from generation to generation.  He cares for the customer’s well being just like he cares for his own; so, his pineapple is grown chemical-free.  Go Chai loves his farming life so he attends to it with passion and never wants to do something else.

read more